opkwellness.blogg.se

Javascript download mac
Javascript download mac












javascript download mac

Most beginners buy a new 13" MacBook Air, Apple’s cheapest model. When you get a coding job your employer will give you a new computer. I have two Macs, a ten-year-old Mac Pro desktop computer, and a five-year old MacBook Pro laptop. If you’re a beginner developer, start with a Macintosh. You can buy a PC and run LINUX, but that requires more skills. I’ve hated Windows every time I’ve had to use it. I’ve liked every version of UNIX I’ve used. UNIX includes Apple devices, Android phones, LINUX computers, PlayStations, etc. Another way to say this is, all modern computers run either Windows and UNIX. You won’t see more than one or two people on a PC. (And I recommend starting with FreeCodeCamp before you pay for coding bootcamp, but that’ll be another blog post.) Which computer to buy?Īt any co-working space you can look across at dozens of developers working on MacBooks. This blog post is aimed at beginner developers, starting FreeCodeCamp or another coding bootcamp. This is all the software I need to develop JavaScript on my MacBook. Set Up a JavaScript Development Environment on Mac OSX














Javascript download mac